Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community

The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community
Discuss hand engraving using basic to the most advanced methods and equipment
Forum Members: 14,732. Welcome to our newest member, Miss Allison
EngravingForum.com - Domain since Feb 7, 2003

Graver Video Conferencing is empty Join now!

Go Back   Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community > Forums > Who's Who - Hand Engraving Forum
ENGRAVING TOOLS - Paypal accepted Classes Glossary Feedback Tips Sharpening Bulino Videos Forum Policies

Old 04-10-2009, 07:55 AM
Copper

Default Hi from Plymouth MA

I'm new to engraving but have been working with metal and drawing most of my life. I'm a professional artist in a couple of mediums, one of them being metal and want to start engraving. This forum looks like the right place to get going - I'm saving up for an Airgraver but am looking for something to sink my teeth into for starters - any recommendations for literature on tools, sharpening, graver sizes etc?

I'm really looking forward to being part of this community and learning from you all...

check out my website for some of my work:

http://www.earthheavy.com

thanks!

-jase
Old 04-10-2009, 08:05 AM
Platinum

Default Re: Hi from Plymouth MA

Welcome to the forum!

Nice looking work on your site!