Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community

The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community
Discuss hand engraving using basic to the most advanced methods and equipment
Forum Members: 14,732. Welcome to our newest member, Miss Allison
EngravingForum.com - Domain since Feb 7, 2003

Graver Video Conferencing is empty Join now!

Go Back   Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community > Forums > Who's Who - Hand Engraving Forum
ENGRAVING TOOLS - Paypal accepted Classes Glossary Feedback Tips Sharpening Bulino Videos Forum Policies

Old 03-19-2008, 12:20 PM
Copper

Default Hi from the Poconos in PA

My name is Steve "pappy" Papincak. I live outside of a little town called Weatherly, at the edge of the Poconos. I was a Master Machinist for Lucent/Agere until 2003 when I had a bad back injury. Now I am disabled. I like guns, which got me interested in engraving, knife making, and sometimes if I feel ok, I do some stained glass. I haven't physically been able to take a formal engraving course yet, but I feel well enough now to travel, and hope to take a class at Ray Cover's this fall. Thus far (about 2 years on and off) I've been learning on my own. I'd like to thank Steve for this forum and all of the people who contribute to it. Hopefully, sometime in the future, I will know enough to contribute too!
Old 03-19-2008, 08:41 PM
Gold

Smile Re: Hi from the Poconos in PA

Welcome Pappy,

Best Wishes for a Fast Recovery, and I look forward to seeing your work soon.
Engraving is a great way to forget the bad days, and a very good medicine to help you heal.

Again Welcome,
JT
Old 03-20-2008, 06:38 AM
Platinum

Default Re: Hi from the Poconos in PA