Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community

The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community
Discuss hand engraving using basic to the most advanced methods and equipment
Forum Members: 14,732. Welcome to our newest member, Miss Allison
EngravingForum.com - Domain since Feb 7, 2003

Graver Video Conferencing is empty Join now!

Go Back   Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community > Forums > AirGraver Networking - Hand Engraving Forum
ENGRAVING TOOLS - Paypal accepted Classes Glossary Feedback Tips Sharpening Bulino Videos Forum Policies

Old 01-08-2009, 10:58 PM
Steel

Default Engraving in Honolulu

I am a full time network engineer who happens to engrave using Steve's fantastic Classic AirGraver with foot pedal controller. I have demonstrated the tool many times to friends and clients. Give me a shout here and I would more than happy to get together give a quick lesson and demonstration of hand engraving either by push or air power methods!
wayne
Old 01-09-2009, 06:26 PM
Steel

Default Re: Engraving in Honolulu

Hi Wayne....... I first fell in love with engraving while living in HI. Already making jewelry, when I saw the Hawaiian Heirloom jewelry , I had to learn engraving. I took a six week course over in Kaneohe. The instructor has since moved to Las Vegas. I'm now stuck in South Carolina with hopes of returning to Hawaii . Aloha Doug
Old 01-09-2009, 11:53 PM
Steel

Hi Doug,
I was fortunate to learn from one of the engravers who started out in downtown Honolulu in the early 1930's. He showed me the original form which I only do today. This style which incorporates fine english scroll background and coin edging, takes a lot of time as compared to the course flower work done in today's styles.
Thanks for responding. Please contact me whenever you find yourself in Honolulu.
wayne
Old 01-10-2009, 01:47 PM
Steel