Thread: thoughts
View Single Post
Old 04-08-2008, 03:54 PM
Gravy's Avatar
Gravy Gravy is offline
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 79
Default Re: thoughts

Originally Posted by Marcus Hunt
The smaller of the two main islands contains two countries; Eire and Northern Ireland or Ulster.

Northern Ireland and Ulster are two entirely different geographic regions: Ulster is one of the four Irish provences and is comprised of the nine counties of Antrim, Armagh, Cavan, Donegal, Down, Fermanagh, Londonderry, Monaghan and Tyrone whereas Northern Ireland is comprised of the six counties of Antrim, Armagh, Down, Fermanagh, Londonderry and Tyrone.
Reply With Quote